Government of West Bengal

Department of Science and Technology

and Biotechnology

Emblem of Department of Science and Technology
and Biotechnology

Administrative Setup


Designation

Name

Contact no.

Email ID

Minister in Charge Shri Ujjal Biswas (033) 2334-1443
(033) 2334-8074
pstomicstbt@gmail.com
Addl. Chief Secretary Shri Hirdyesh Mohan, IAS (033) 2334-5809 pssciencetechnology@gmail.com
Special Secretary Shri Sajal Kanti Tikader, WBCS (Exe.) (033) 2340-2716 js1.stbt-wb@gov.in
Special Secretary Shri Dipanjan Bhattacharyya, WBCS (Exe.) (033) 2340-2767 dipanjan2207@gmail.com
Special Secretary Smt. Srabani Dhar, WBCS (Exe.) (033) 2569-3714 srabanidhar14@gmail.com
Additional Secretary Shri Indrajit Talukder, WBCS (Exe.) (033) 2340-2718 tindrajit70@gmail.com
PS to MIC Shri Golak Chandra Howladar, WBCS (Exe.) (033) 2334-1443
(033) 2334-8074
pstomicstbt@gmail.com

General Scientific Wing

Designation

Name

Contact no.

Email ID

Chief Scientific Officer Shri Dipankar Das (033) 2340-2712 cso.stbt-wb@bangla.gov.in
dipankar_das3@yahoo.co.in
Principal Scientific Officer Shri Utpal Kumar Biswas (033) 2340-2709 ukbiswas67@gmail.com
Senior Scientific Officer Shri Amiya Kumar Kalidaha (033) 2340-2711 amiya_kalidaha@yahoo.co.in
Senior Scientific Officer Dr. Sovan Roy (033) 2340-2707 sovan.roy@gov.in
Senior Scientific Officer Shri Soumyajit Mukherjee (033) 2340-2706 soumyajitm@yahoo.com

Geoinformatics and Remote Sensing Wing

Designation

Name

Contact no.

Email ID

Chief Scientist Dr. Punnya Brata Hazra (033) 2569-3704 hazrapunnya@gmail.com
Principal Scientist Dr. Asim Ratan Ghosh (033) 2569-3740 asimrghosh@gmail.com
Senior Scientist Dr. Sanjoy Nag (033) 2569-3706 sanjoynag66@rediffmail.com
Senior Scientist Smt. Subrata B. Dutta (033) 2569-3710 ssbbdutta@yahoo.co.in
Senior Scientific Officer Dr. Kakali Das (033) 2569-3711 kakali_dst@yahoo.com
Senior Scientific Officer Shri Sonam Yogel Bhutia (033) 2569-3707 sonamyogel@gmail.com
Senior Scientist Dr. Bimalesh Samanta (033) 2569-3708 samanta.bimalesh@gmail.com
Senior Scientist Smt. Aditi Acharya (033) 2569-3725 aditidst@gmail.com
Senior Scientist Smt. Dipita Bala (033) 2569-3726 dipitaroy@gmail.com
Senior Cartographer Smt. Nabamita Chandra (033) 2569-3709 nabamita2012@gmail.com
Junior Scientist Smt. Reshma Chakraborty (033) 2569-3712 chakrabortyreshma@gmail.com
Junior Scientist Shri Iswar Chandra Maji (033) 2569-3715 iswar.crj@gmail.com

West Bengal State Council of Science and Technology (WBSCST)

Designation

Name

Contact no.

Email ID

Chairman Shri Ujjal Biswas (033) 2334-1443
(033) 2334-8074
pstomicstbt@gmail.com
Member Secretary Shri Hirdyesh Mohan, IAS (033) 2334-5809 pssciencetechnology@gmail.com
Administrative Officer Shri Dipanjan Bhattacharyya, WBCS (Exe.) (033) 2340-2767 wbscst@gmail.com
Scientific Officials
Designation Name Contact no. Email ID
Senior Scientist Dr. Sharmistha Paul (033) 2340-2770 sharmistha.paul@gov.in
Junior Scientist Shri Sudipta Ghosh (033) 2340-2745 ghosh.sudipta77@gmail.com
Junior Scientist Dr. Subhasish Mondal (033) 2340-2742 subhasish1982@live.com
Junior Scientist Dr. Sharmistha Gupta (033) 2340-2747 sg.wbscst@gmail.com
Patent Information Centre Scientists
Designation Name Contact no. Email ID
Scientist C Dr. Mahuya Hom Choudhury (033) 2340-2748 mhc123ster@gmail.com
Scientist B Smt. Paramita Saha (033) 2340-2749 psaha.ipr@gmail.com
Project Scientist I Smt. Sangita Sengupta (033) 2340-2750 sangitasengupta60@gmail.com

West Bengal Biotech Development Corporation Limited (WBBDCL)

Designation

Name

Contact no.

Email ID

Chairman Shri Ujjal Biswas (033) 2334-1443
(033) 2334-8074
pstomicstbt@gmail.com
Vice Chairman Shri Hirdyesh Mohan, IAS (033) 2334-5809 pssciencetechnology@gmail.com
Managing Director Shri Dipanjan Bhattacharyya, WBCS (Exe.) (033) 2340-2767 wbbiotech@gmail.com